New Managing Committee holds its first meeting at Trivandrum
November 25, 2016
Print & Beyond Seminar 2017
December 10, 2016

S. Saji of Sujilee Colour Printers elected new KMPA President

The 38th Annual General Body Meeting of Kerala Master Printers Association (KMPA) was held at Holiday Inn Hotel on July 30, 2016. Worshipful Mayor of Kochi Corporation Ms. Soumini Jain was the Chief Guest at the function presided over by President G. Venugopal.
The President, in his Welcome Address briefly explained the achievements KMPA had during his 2-year presidency, and thanked all his colleagues in the association, office-bearers and committee chairmen who contributed immensely in running the affairs of KMPA. He specifically mentioned the names of G. Rajesh, Chairman of Training & HRD for efficiently managing ASAP activities; Raju N. Kutty, Chairman of Membership Promotion, for inducting several new members into KMPA; Nazir Marikavil, Chairman of Land & Building, for renovating the association office and all others who contributed to the growth of the association in the last two years.
The Chief Guest Mayor Soumini Jain, during her inaugural address appreciated the good work KMPA was doing for the printers’ community and printing industry, such as the training for students in Printing Technology and other activities to upgrade knowledge skills in industry.
The Minutes of the 37 the Annual General Body Meeting held at the IMA House on 13th August 2015, was presented by General Secretary D. Manmohan Shenoy. The members approved the minutes after Yeldho K. George proposed the approval of the minutes and O. Venugopal seconded it. The Activity Report for the whole 2-year period of the outgoing Managing Committee was presented in power point for the participants to view. The same report was also given to the members in printed format. Treasurer B.K. Rajan presented the annual accounts and the meeting approved it after R. Gopakumar proposing it and Manmohan Shenoy seconding it. The detailed audited account was sent to the members well in advance to the AGM for them to scrutinize. The first phase of the AGM was ended with the submission of Accounts.

Honouring a veteran and a philanthropist

Two eminent personalities of KMPA – M.V. Narayanan Kutty, Founder of Purandara group and Jotty George of Maptho Printings, were honoured at the AGM. Sri. Narayanan Kutty was honoured with Lifetime Achievement Award and Sri. Jotty George and his wife Sheema were honoured for their philanthropic activities.

Election of new Office Bearers

Immediate Past President Joseph Muttathottil presided over the elections. He briefly explained how KMPA conducts the elections according to the by-law of the association. The new Office Bearers of KMPA were elected unanimously at the AGM.

The IPP announced names of elected Office Bearers: President – S. Saji (Sujilee Colour Printers, Kollam), General Secretary – G. Rajesh (Rajsree Industrial Printer, Aluva), Treasurer – Yeldho K. George (Geo Print Shop, Ernakulam) and Joint Secretary – R. Haridas (Hytek Offset Printers, Ernakulam). Vice-President (South) – K. Madhusoodhanan (Akshara Offset, Trivandrum), Vice-President (Central) – T.F James (Ebenezer Printers, Thrissur), Vice-President (Headquarters) – R. Gopakumar (G.K. Printers, Ernakulam), Vice-President (North) – C.R. Nandakumar (Cryons Colour Digital Prints, Calicut).

Then the new President addressed the meeting and pledged to do the best to lead KMPA with the support of his lieutenants – General Secretary, Treasurer and Joint Secretary and various Committee Members.

10-point programme

A 10-point Powerpoint presentation prepared by the new team on what they aspire to achieve during the coming 2-year tenure in order to boost the activities of KMPA was presented at the meeting.

  1. Print,
  2. Membership
  3. KMPA Ladies’ Forum
  4. Appreciation to KMPA members
  5. Electronic Punching System
  6. Dynamic
  7. Office at Trivandrum
  8. Medical Camp
  9. Medical Insurance
  10. Family Get-togethers

After the presentation of future programmes, the newly-elected General Secretary G. Rajesh delivered the Vote of Thanks and the meeting was adjourned for dinner.